Local Holiday Art Markets & Craft Fairs

I love this time of year! I sat down last night with my calendar and marked down all of the local holiday arts & craft markets between now and when we leave for the holidays. There are about 10 within the next two weeks that I would like to get to- hahahaha. Think I can do it? I’m pretty sure that’s what we call overkill! Now is the time to buy local crafts for holiday gifts and wedding gifts that we need now or for the future. Ooo planning ahead, I like the sound of that, but easier said than done!

Anyone want to take bets on how many I make it to? We shall see! I’m excited! Also, I may invite friends along to encourage me when I feel like being lazy instead:)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About ArtsyKatie

I enjoy all kinds of art and I love trying new things. Colorful buildings, natural scenery, photography, funky architecture, different cultural settings and international cooking all inspire me. I am a ceramic tile and mosaic artist and I create supplies for others to use in their own artistic endeavors.

4 responses to “Local Holiday Art Markets & Craft Fairs”

  1. onedayinthelifeofj says :

    Once our car is fixed, Stella and I will join you!

  2. ArtsyKatie says :

    Sounds good to me! I am happy to come get you two also if that works better. Just let me know!

  3. Cathy ~ Tadpoles and Teacups says :

    Hi Katie!
    There is no place more lovely than downtown Athens during Christmas time. We are fortunate to have so many fun, quirky stores and creative venues. Good luck with your shopping!

    🙂

    Cathy

Leave a Reply

