Pacific Northwest Poll

Credit

In mid-April, Seth has a geography conference in Seattle. We have been planning that I will go with him and make a trip out of it as a belated anniversary celebration. We have friends in Seattle that we love and have offered to let us crash at their place so we will have a free place to stay while there for about 5 days. During that time, we will spend our days in Seattle or really close by since Seth will be back and forth to his meetings.

So I here is where I need your input. We will have 4-5 days ahead of time before we need to be in Seattle. The plan is to fly there and immediately head out of town. We have discussed the Seattle, Victoria, Vancouver loop by ferry and then train. Also, San Juan Islands, Portland and everywhere else close by. We don’t want to be totally rushed, but we don’t need much entertainment since we like to be outside, hike and also spend time wandering cities. I am happy to have a drink and people watch or climb a mountain. I’m not interested in spending my time in numerous museums, etc. We love public transit and walking and won’t have a car. Also, suggestions on places to stay and things to do in these places are welcome! How much is too much to fit into 4-5 days?

Credit

Credit

Any ideas, thoughts, suggestions? Don’t hold back. If you live there or have visited before, please bring on the input.

Thanks! Have a great night.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About ArtsyKatie

I enjoy all kinds of art and I love trying new things. Colorful buildings, natural scenery, photography, funky architecture, different cultural settings and international cooking all inspire me. I am a ceramic tile and mosaic artist and I create supplies for others to use in their own artistic endeavors.

2 responses to “Pacific Northwest Poll”

  1. kitchen-dreams says :

    I live in Portland and know you would love it here but… I highly recommend the San Juan Islands. It’s like being in another country. I’ve spent time on Orcas Island and San Juan Island. Also, the loop you mentioned sounds perfect. If you decide to come to Portland email me and I’ll send you a list of fun stuff.

    Thanks for the veggie recipe/comment! It’s perfect and I’m going to make it with eggplant.

  2. jan says :

    Glad that you are making plans and getting input from other people. Your experiences will help us plan our trip to BC!

Leave a Reply

