Weekly Photo Challenge: Shadow

I’ve been wanting to participate in the Weekly Photo Challenge for a couple weeks now so I’m giving it a shot for the first time. The theme this week is shadow. This is a photo of Seth and I looking down into the crystal clear water at a port in Croatia a few summers ago. Besides the obvious shadow, I love the way the water bends the light.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About ArtsyKatie

I enjoy all kinds of art and I love trying new things. Colorful buildings, natural scenery, photography, funky architecture, different cultural settings and international cooking all inspire me. I am a ceramic tile and mosaic artist and I create supplies for others to use in their own artistic endeavors.

6 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Shadow”

  1. grightnow says :

    Lovely. The sunlight appears to bend everything on its path. i have one that the sunlights shines through some lanterns. Here it is, in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

    http://grightnow.wordpress.com/2011/03/08/weekly-photo-challenge-shadow/

    cheers

  2. heartcomplex says :

    very nice this reminds me of a photo i took along time ago in San Fransisco … Good shot

Leave a Reply

