Airplanes and Trains


Credit

We got into Seattle late last night and now we’re on a train to Vancouver. It is beautiful, sunny we’re riding 10 feet from the sound. I wish I could travel by train on a daily basis. I love public transit and I don’t understand why our country hasn’t invested in it everywhere. I know people have their reasons, but I think all the reasons are ludicrous. I would never travel by car again if I could walk, bike, take the bus or hop on a train. I can sit here, read, sleep, blog, relax, email (I know people do these things while driving, but not safely) and still get where I’m going. Well, enjoy your morning and if you’re someone who gets to enjoy the benefits of public transit on a daily basis, I envy you. Cheers from the west coast.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About ArtsyKatie

I enjoy all kinds of art and I love trying new things. Colorful buildings, natural scenery, photography, funky architecture, different cultural settings and international cooking all inspire me. I am a ceramic tile and mosaic artist and I create supplies for others to use in their own artistic endeavors.

One response to “Airplanes and Trains”

  1. kitchen-dreams says :

    Have a great trip! Sounds like you are off to a great start!

Leave a comment