December 2011

I know I have been MIA, but it is due to the baby in my belly! That’s right, showing up to our family come mid-December 2011. We announced the news over the weekend which is good since at least now there is an explanation for my absence in life lately. We are excited, very excited. I think my reaction to the congratulations from others has seemed iffy to people, but it’s because I feel physically iffy these days. So please, don’t let it affect your perception of our enthusiasm. We’ve had quite an emotional ride for the last 7 months, but we are incredibly thankful to be where we are and we can’t wait to become parents!

Well, just got home from work and I’m ready for bed. Perhaps a nap is calling my name… night!

Here is the picture we shared with others:

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About ArtsyKatie

I enjoy all kinds of art and I love trying new things. Colorful buildings, natural scenery, photography, funky architecture, different cultural settings and international cooking all inspire me. I am a ceramic tile and mosaic artist and I create supplies for others to use in their own artistic endeavors.

2 responses to “December 2011”

  1. Meredith says :

    Congratulations, Katie (and Seth and Linus)! I’m so excited for you guys. I know you’ll be wonderful parents. I do want you to know that if I could pick a sibling for Wiggles, it would be Linus- he’s so cute. He’ll make a good big brother, too.

Leave a Reply

