Puff Chick


Sisters at the shower

Over Memorial Day weekend, I got to spend some time in New York with the ladies in my family. We hosted a lingerie shower for my sister’s upcoming wedding which was a blast. It was a bit strange being pregnant and going out with her friends after just because I felt really old and frumpy. They were all gracious and we had a good time, it was more of a mental thing for me.

Anyway, the shower was a great success and I enjoyed hanging out with family that I don’t get to be around nearly enough. We had some great conversations, helped with wedding details and even got pedicures together. My niece who is 3 and a half and cute as can be decided to name our baby “puff chick” and the name has stuck. She also thinks it’s a girl, but just because she has two brothers and loves girls.

So puff chick it is, at least for the duration of this pregnancy. I was also told it is “chick as in chicken” so gender neutral:)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About ArtsyKatie

I enjoy all kinds of art and I love trying new things. Colorful buildings, natural scenery, photography, funky architecture, different cultural settings and international cooking all inspire me. I am a ceramic tile and mosaic artist and I create supplies for others to use in their own artistic endeavors.

Leave a Reply

