Monday Morning Odds & Ends

-I have a whole new workout schedule that involves mostly morning exercise since it’s too hot in GA to workout later in the day. I am not a morning person at all, never have been. I’ve tried hard to become one, but I usually end up disappointed. All this to say that, lately, I’ve really enjoyed my morning routine. I don’t feel as rushed, I get to eat a nice breakfast and enjoy my coffee and NPR with Seth.

This morning we took L-train for a walk and it was SO gorgeous out. Something about the daytime temperature changing from high 90s to low 90s has really cut the humidity and allowed for more enjoyable mornings/evenings. I am loving it and enjoying while it’s here.

-Seth and I went to Ikea yesterday and it was probably the most productive trip ever. Usually, we plan what we need, wait way too long because we don’t want to spend money and then end up exhausted, irritable and frustrated because we convince ourselves while we are there that we are spending too much money and don’t get what we need. Thankfully, we don’t shop much so this trip only happens at most once or twice every couple years.

Anyway, we planned the whole day ahead, took all measurements, took pictures of things we needed colors to go with, didn’t waste time and remained cool, calm and collected for the entire trip. I even wore really good shoes for support so my back wouldn’t kill the next day (that one’s for you mom).

The most amazing part was that we fit everything into our Ford Focus on the ride home. I should have documented with pictures because seriously, we could have won a prize for space usage. We brought bungee cords and our roof top carrier because we knew there was no way it would all fit and we didn’t use either one. I know, I know, it’s ridiculous. But it was the kind of awesome that left Seth and I high-fiving in the parking garage when we finished packing the car.

-Fresh garden tomato, fresh mozzarella, garden basil salad is to die for and we will be eating it from now until our garden decides it’s time to stop giving us 50+ tomatoes a week. I’m not complaining.

-I leave you with my 22 week bump shot from this past weekend:

Well, that’s all for now. Life is good. Enjoy your Monday!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About ArtsyKatie

I enjoy all kinds of art and I love trying new things. Colorful buildings, natural scenery, photography, funky architecture, different cultural settings and international cooking all inspire me. I am a ceramic tile and mosaic artist and I create supplies for others to use in their own artistic endeavors.

2 responses to “Monday Morning Odds & Ends”

  1. Betsy Gustafson says :

    Hi Katie!!

    So glad to see a picture of you. You look the picture of health and happiness and sound happy too!! Yes, life IS good.

    Made my day.

    How was your sister’s wedding?

    Love Aunt Betsy

    • ArtsyKatie says :

      Hey Aunt Betsy!

      Thanks for your sweet thoughts. Kelly’s wedding was great. Good to see everyone and be together.

      Hope you are well and miss you all,
      Katie

Leave a Reply

