Monday Morning


Photo Credit

I’m liking this Monday morning trend where I can’t figure out specifically what to blog about, but I have lots of random thoughts to share. It may continue.

-Last week was too busy. I need to learn to slow down. I am not able to go, go, go all the time being pregnant. I find it’s challenging to get home from work and put my feet up and rest my sciatica away when there is always something to be done. I do have to say that Seth is a champion though. He has been encouraging me to lay down and take it easy while he takes care of pretty much everything, meals, bills, Ikea furniture, etc. The struggle is that I want to work on my art and we schedule our nights packed full which leaves less time for rest.


Photo Credit

-This product, Natural Calm, is a God-send. The company has not asked me to endorse it or anything like that, it is simply liquid gold for me right now. Have I already told you about? If so, I’m sorry, but it’s that good. Apparently, non pregnant people use it as a magnesium supplement, stress-reducer and sleep aid, but the draw for me was purely sleep aid. It works! I slept for 9 hours (with only one pee break) one night this weekend, granted I was over tired, but still. I’m also waking up less sore as though I’m not tossing and turning nearly as much. Seth is sleeping better too. Try it, pregnant or not. DO IT. Warning: Follow the dose directions, starting slowly. I did and was fine, but people who don’t often have digestive issues…

-I’m on the search for a DSLR camera. I have the funds saved up finally. I want something decent, but can’t afford really high-end. I need a starter camera since it’s been awhile and I’ll have to relearn some things. Any tips, suggestions or advice you have would be greatly appreciated!

-I just received my Ecogreen acrylic paints in the mail. I can’t wait to try them out today. I have been wanting to paint, but when I tried last week I realized my paints were extremely smelly. It made me nervous so I stopped using them and ordered a few of these online. I’ll let you know what they’re like.

-Going to Prenatal Yoga tonight and I can’t wait. The classes around here have been changing and haven’t worked in my schedule until now. Relaxation, here I come.

Well, off to paint! Have a good start to the week.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About ArtsyKatie

I enjoy all kinds of art and I love trying new things. Colorful buildings, natural scenery, photography, funky architecture, different cultural settings and international cooking all inspire me. I am a ceramic tile and mosaic artist and I create supplies for others to use in their own artistic endeavors.

One response to “Monday Morning”

  1. Jennifer Heynen says :

    Can’t wait to see what you paint!

Leave a Reply

