Odds & Ends & 25 Week Bump

-I’ve been working on some painting lately and here are a few shots of my most recent experimenting. I LOVE how they turned out! I’m taking Etsy shots today and they should be up for purchase ASAP. As this stage in the process, I was spraying them with a clear coat outside. It was quite a scene for all of my neighbors I’m sure. Since the spray is a bit smelly, I did this little routine over and over: Take a deep breath, spray while not breathing, run far away, breath and repeat. Here they are:

-We stayed home most of the weekend to get things checked off our list. There has been Craigslist selling, organizing, giving things away, hanging of curtains, moving furniture, organizing the baby closet, finding permanent places for the necessities, car seat testing, and much more! I give myself multiple gold stars for being productive this weekend and finding time to relax and put my feet up. We also enjoyed the awesome weather Friday night out, with doors/windows open all weekend and walking L-train.

-I get to do my glucose test this week! Sense my excitement? Any tips from those of you that have done it before?

-Wednesday night we are headed to DC for a long weekend with family for our first shower. We’re looking forward to the quick visit and some time with everybody! Time is really flying lately and we’re feeling like our weekends are packed between now and puff chick’s arrival.

-I’m actually a bit over 26 weeks, but here is the most recent bump photo from 25 weeks. This was taken on UGA’s first game day of the year and when I went to put on my Georgia shirt, it sadly didn’t fit so Seth let me borrow his:) Unfortunately, things didn’t turn out so well for Georgia that day or this weekend…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About ArtsyKatie

I enjoy all kinds of art and I love trying new things. Colorful buildings, natural scenery, photography, funky architecture, different cultural settings and international cooking all inspire me. I am a ceramic tile and mosaic artist and I create supplies for others to use in their own artistic endeavors.

Leave a Reply

