28 Weeks & A Few Fun Facts

Here is a 28 Week Photo from Friday night. My eyes and L-train’s are looking creepy, but you get the idea. I feel like I look about the same over the past few weeks. I think I PC went through a growth spurt a few weeks ago and is now chilling out, that’s my scientific opinion anyway:)

A few facts about my pregnancy as of late:
-Sleeping pillow count: FOUR (3 normal pillows, 1 body pillow & a rolled up towel under the belly). This is Seth’s favorite bonus of pregnancy. I never thought I needed a king size bed until now.

-I crave pizza 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Good thing I only get it about once a week, although this past weekend I got it twice. I’m also craving chocolate cream filled donuts, also a good thing I’ve only had 3 during pregnancy thus far.

-I cried at some story on NPR on my way to work the other day, I don’t remember what it was about, but it was definitely NOT emotional. I tear up frequently at more seemingly normal things, but I distinctly remember thinking I was crazy for crying about said story.

-I was too sore and worn out to attend Gentle Prenatal Yoga last week…it was a sad day.

-I almost just posted “Gentle” as something a bit more provocative, nice save.

I know there’s more, but we’ll discuss them later. Have a great Monday.

PS- I’ve been adding new things to my Etsy shop lately, so continue to check it out!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About ArtsyKatie

I enjoy all kinds of art and I love trying new things. Colorful buildings, natural scenery, photography, funky architecture, different cultural settings and international cooking all inspire me. I am a ceramic tile and mosaic artist and I create supplies for others to use in their own artistic endeavors.

2 responses to “28 Weeks & A Few Fun Facts”

  1. Erika says :

    I am ashamed that you only give in to the pizza craving once a week. I’m pretty sure I eat more pizza than that, I and really have no excuse…same story with Mexican food. Maybe I live in some kind of alterna-world and when I am pregnant, I’ll crave fresh vegetables (with no ranch dressing) and like…grilled fish. That would be nice.

    • ArtsyKatie says :

      Sorry to disappoint…I have this voice in the back of my head that tells me every extra pound I gain is one more that must be lost later. I eat what I want if it’s around, indulge at times and just try to be a bit careful. Craving fresh veggies and grilled fish all the time would be pretty awesome though:)

Leave a Reply

