Odds & Ends & 30 Weeks

-The weather has been amazing here lately. It couldn’t be more perfect. High 70s during the day and 50s at night. J’adore automne…

-We got to meet our friends new little baby girl, Hazel. She is beautiful and I did not want to put her down. I love how newborns are so small they feel like a tiny sack of potatoes and are all curled up still. Seth and I left and couldn’t believe we’ll be bringing our puff chicker home soon!

-Our friends from the geography department through us a shower this weekend. It was a great time that included being outside, grilling, eating, drinking (not me), campfire goodness, music and quality time with friends. I’ll have some pictures later this week!

-I hit 30 weeks on Friday. I can’t believe it. 8-12 weeks to go. Something at work the other day required me to count down the days until Christmas and the number is in the 70s. That kind of put things in perspective time-wise with the baby coming. It is so soon and we’re both excited and nervous! Here’s 30 week shot and Seth and I after the shower on Saturday:


30 Weeks


Not a good angle, but at least one of Seth and I together! I think my belly looks HUGE here…


Do we look excited?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About ArtsyKatie

I enjoy all kinds of art and I love trying new things. Colorful buildings, natural scenery, photography, funky architecture, different cultural settings and international cooking all inspire me. I am a ceramic tile and mosaic artist and I create supplies for others to use in their own artistic endeavors.

One response to “Odds & Ends & 30 Weeks”

  1. Katy Campbell says :

    Love the pics Katie! You look FANTASTIC and absolutely adorable pregnant! 🙂 And yes you do look excited – and rightfully so, little babies are such a precious gift and completely change life in such an amazing and special way! Can’t wait for your Puff Chick to arrive!

Leave a Reply

