I did it:)

I did it…finally! I have been saving and saving for a few years, really. Last night, I bought my camera. I struggled to click the “complete order” button, but with much encouragement from Seth and confirmation that it was ok to spend the money I’ve been saving, I did it! I have a hard time spending money, especially a lot of money. I can almost always justify saving it longer (my parents taught me well). I got a great deal as well which makes my frugal heart very happy.

So anyway, I hope you had a fantastic Thanksgiving. We enjoyed ours with lots a great friends and good conversation! Being officially “full-term” today, I will not only be awaiting the arrival of our baby, but also this beauty…

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About ArtsyKatie

I enjoy all kinds of art and I love trying new things. Colorful buildings, natural scenery, photography, funky architecture, different cultural settings and international cooking all inspire me. I am a ceramic tile and mosaic artist and I create supplies for others to use in their own artistic endeavors.

6 responses to “I did it:)”

  1. Erika says :

    wooooo!!!! so exciting!! that looks like a SUPER awesome camera! i am so excited to be starting the world of ‘real’ cameras myself…after i figure out what all the features even ARE, i’m sure i’ll be drooling over your camera. 🙂

  2. catherine says :

    i’m glad you went with something that can shoot video – i think that is my one regret with my camera – not buying one that has video capabilities.

    • ArtsyKatie says :

      Yes, I did a lot of research and a lot of talking to people to get what I wanted without spending a fortune. It took way too long, but hey, I think it will be great!

  3. jan says :

    Congratulations from a g mom that will benefit from your wonderful photography!

Leave a Reply

